Nirina’s Birthday Weekend 2014

Well, I’m officially 24 years old! I celebrated my birthday in true Killer Fashion style, starting on Friday and ending last night. And my what a weekend it has been! I did head to the spa with my bestie Chloë, where we got a full spa package of massages & mud baths and more, then on Saturday I shopped with my big bro & Dad and then off for the night with friends, and yesterday (on my actual birthday) I spent the day with my family having tea & cake and ended the night watching the Germany VS Argentina match, for which I am super happy that my team won! But what would a Killer Fashion post be without the fashion? Here are the details of my weekend, what I wore and what lovely goodies I received! Thanks to all who’ve been liking on Instagram & Facebook, the reach this weekend has been phenomenal!

Friday: SansanaSPA at the Royal Marine Hotel, Dun Laoghaire

Chloë and I visited the SansanaSPA at the Royal Marine Hotel in Dun Laoghaire on Friday afternoon for a full spa package of pampering, which we bought at The Beauty Lounge. Our beauty treatments included a Dermalogica Taster Facial, Scalp Massage and a Back-Neck-and-Shoulder Massage. The facial was just fabulous! My spa therapist used creams and sprays for the facial and cucumber pads on my eyes while working on the scalp massage. She then gave me the upper body back-neck-and-shoulders massage, which was truly heavenly. I love massages, and this lady had me right in heaven after one minute! After the massage we were brought into the Relaxation Rooms for some tea & fruits, and then we went into the Thermal Suite for the Mud Chamber Experience. I’ve never been to, but have alwyas wanted to try out, a mud bath experience and this one was quite fun. My skin felt super soft & smooth afterwards. We availed of the Aroma steam room and the sauna too, before another tea break and then individually were taken to the Dry Flotation Tank Experience. This was like a water bed which rises up, with heavy blankets in a dimmed room with quiet spa music, in which you can rest for up to 30 minutes without distrubance. Heaven! When our spa treatments and time was over, Chloë and I headed to Real Gourmet Burger for a light dinner before heading home. What a wonderful Friday afternoon I had! Click here to avail of other spa packages.

Saturday: Birthday Party at Opium & Everleigh Gardens

On the Saturday morning I went shopping with my big brother & my Dad. It’s always fun going in with them becuase we get up super early, head into town and avoid the masses of people by leaving around 12pm! I had wanted to get my brows done this week and so I availed of it when in Debenhams, Henry Street. The Benefit Cosmetics team in Debenhams were more than great, giving me the usual Brow & Lip Wax combo and then applying a full face of makeup, after hearing it was my birthday party that evening. How kind! I opted for a pinky-brown smokey eye, with a natural coverage and winged liner, which they used their brand new They’re Real! Push-Up Liner for. Later that evening, I got ready for my party. The dress I wore was a dress I saw when it first hit River Island‘s front of store and I said to myself “that’s the dress I’m wearing for my birthday,” and then two weeks later I did! I really love the details of this dress, from its asymmertrical ruffles to its peplum on the waist and of course that beautiful rose print. I also wore my beloved Christian Louboutin ‘Bianca’ heels for the night, and I danced all night long in em! And I added jewels that belonged to my late mother, from her extensive collection of gorgeous jewellery. We watched some of the Brazil VS Netherlands matched before heading into Opium, Wexford Street for drinks. Opium were so great to us, as they always are, and even gave me a birthday Prosecco on the house. After hours in Opium we moved on to Everleigh Gardens, Harcourt Street for late night dancing. Such a fun night out, as we left the club about 4am and arrived home about 5am, (there’s always gotta be a bit of late-night nibbles, this time at Ray’s Pizza, Harcourt Road.) Thanks to all my wonderful friends who came out, who randomly popped up and who were with me from the start til the end, I love you!

What I Wore

  • Dress: River Island
  • Shoes: Christian Louboutin
  • Necklace & Bracelet: Swarovski
  • Earrings: Oasis
  • Watch: Tissot

Sunday: Birthday Party at Home

On Sunday it was my actual birthday, July 13th. My bro and I had breakfast together, (well, I had two rocky road pieces and a cup of tea), and then I cleaned up the house while my bro made my birthday cake! Later I then got dressed into my second birthday dress outfit, which I picked up at Swamp, Stepehen’s Green Shopping Centre. I wore my Loubies again, because I just love them so much. I received so many beautiful presents too. My family are too good to me, and I love them for it! My Dad was super smart, looking at my July/Birthday Wishlist post for ideas, and getting it so very right! The whole day was lovely, the cake was so tasty, the wine was perfect and then the match was on. Wow, what an intense three hours it was but wow were we so happy that Germany won the game, and the World Cup 2014 title!! What a perfect way to end my birthday weekend indeed!

What I Wore

  • Dress: Quiz
  • Belt: River Island
  • Shoes: Christian Louboutin
  • Watch: Michael Kors
  • Bracelet: Forever 21
  • Earrings: Parfois
  • Mascara: L’Oréal Paris
  • Lips: Seventeen

Birthday Presents

  • Fuschia Block Heel, Korkys
  • Mineralize Eye Shadow in Smutty Green, MAC Cosmetics
  • Ladurée Macarons & Chocolates
  • Eye Colour Quad in Ice Queen, Tom Ford 
  • J’adore Creamy Shower Gel, Christian Dior
  • Bone China Archive Collection Wild Rose Mug, Wedgwood
  • Gold Geo Cutout Cuff Bracelet, Forever 21
  • Shiny Star gold & pearl earrings, Parfois
  • Ed Sheeran concert ticket (OMG!)
  • Yellowglen Pink Sparkling Rosé
  • Peter Beier Chococlates
  • V-neck Metallic Shimmer Dress, Issa London
  • Dundrum Town Centre gift card
  • Reese’s Peanut Cups & Pieces

4 thoughts on “Nirina’s Birthday Weekend 2014

  1. Pingback: Quiz Clothing | Killer Fashion

  2. Pingback: August Wishlist | Killer Fashion

Leave a Reply

