Birthday Buys

So, after the fabulous birthday weekend I had and my couple of days off work, I shopped til I dropped and went all-out in the Dublin sales! Dundrum Town Centre has some great sales which end at the end of the month, so hop to it if you wanna get yourself some great bargains!

10426636_10152073937587531_5682432837494327780_n

In Bershka I bought this colourful tropical print neoprene dress and a cropped sports sweatshirt with a glittered & tropical print. I love the fit of the dress and its print, it’s also available in black. River Island has their usual crazy sale on, and I found this lovely white blouse with black & metallic panels, which will be great for the office. I also picked up a set of snakeskin printed bangles. Zara has a lot of sale items and I got this beautiful floral peplum top, which I can’t wait to wear! In Lipsy I found this gorgeous green & blue abstract printed bodycon, perfect for summer nights! In Boots I picked up two new Barry M nail polishes, Aquarium Caspian & Gelly Nails in Kiwi, of which I’ve already used the former. See it below or on my Instagram! And in House of Fraser, I headed to Topshop and came across this gorgeous black textured bodycon with green & blue embellishment, and from Miss Selfridge I bought this cute midi ring.

 

I went into Brown Thomas yesterday evening and picked up some really beautiful goodies. I’ve been in need of a new pair of sandals, and finally got a pair by KG Kurt Geiger. I love the tassle detail along the straps, the suede material, the slight flatform, and most importantly no toe wedge! They’re super comfy and although a bit dear, they should last me a good few years at least.

I also bought some new Yves Saint Laurent beauty products: Rouge Volupté in #1 Nude Beige, which is their most neutral shade; Baby Doll Kiss & Blush in #3 Rose Libre, which is their most popular shade; and I also replaced my Touche Éclat Highlighter Pen & Faux Cils Shocking Mascara. I‘m really happy with these buys especially about the former two, because I’ve been dying to get my hands on that Baby Doll and also a neutral lipstick.

YSL_SummerLook2014_ModelVisual_DP

Leave a Reply

