Christmas Gifts

Well Christmas has been and is officially gone, but the goodies under the tree this year sure were sweet. Santa was very good me this year, just like he always has been! There were so many fashionable goodies from my family, friends, neighbours, and from myself! It would be awful of me not to share with you lovely readers, and so I’ve written up my piece on this year’s Christmas pressies! I’ve also includes the outfit details of what I wore on Christmas Day & St. Stephen’s Day. I do hope you’ve all had a wondrous time these past two weeks, and that you celebrated New Year’s Eve to your mightiest!

From Daddy & Big Bro

  • ALDO – ‘Cerimignano’ bucket bag & ‘Nathrop’ wallet
  • 2015 leather diary
  • L’Oréal Paris – Color Riche Exclusive Reds Lipstick in Eva Longoria & Julianne Moore, Color Riche Natural Lipstick in #235 Nude & #258 Berry Blush, Volume Million Lashes Mascara in Extra Black
  • Yves Saint Laurent – Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils
  • H! by Henry Holland – Panda jumper
  • River Island – Santa Claws kitten t-shirt
  • Gugu & Miss Go – Fat cat sweater
  • Chanel – Coco Mademoiselle foaming shower gel
  • Swarovski – Blanche Pierced Earrings
  • ‘#Girlboss’ by Sophia Amoruso
  • Pebble – Smart Watch
  • Pavé & gemstone gold teddy bear key ring
  • Ladurée chocolates

I am just delighted with these presents! This year my Dad and my Brother really did their research, by checking Killer Fashion’s Christmas Wishlist, and delivering on many of the picks included. The biggest surprises included the Pebble Smart Watch (because how awesome is a smart watch!), the ALDO bag & matching wallet (because how cute is this dual patterned set!), all that beautiful makeup (because I am obsessed with lipstick!), the panda jumper (because OMG pandas and OMG Henry Holland!) and the Ladurée chocolates (because these are my ultimately favourite chocolates!). Generally they hit the mark with everything, so a massive thank you to the two. Love you!

From Friends & Family

  • ‘Sip Back and Relax’ glass jar & straw
  • Alex & Ani – July birthstone ruby & gold bracelet
  • Glitz N Pieces – ‘Midnight Mist’ statement necklace
  • Baylis & Harding – Boudoire Collection Pink Orchid with Cashmere & Vanilla
  • Pavé & gemstone gold bunny key ring
  • Halo – Gold & crystal drop earrings
  • Marks & Spencer – Limited Collection Lipstick in ‘Very Pink’
  • Essence – Glitter Jewels Effect Nail Polish in ‘Glitz & Glam’
  • Sally Hansen – Miracle Gel Nail Polish in ‘Game of Chromes’
  • Max Factor – Lipgloss in ‘Radiant Rose’
  • The Craft DIY Hair & Beauty by Lou Teasdale

In my family we’ve been doing a Secret Santa so we’re not overspending, but still spoiling my little cousins. This year I received my SS present from my Grandpa, which was the beautifully packaged Baylis & Harding set. I love the sound of pink orchids with cashmere & vanilla too; I reckon a bath is in order soon! My bestie also spoilt me with an Alex & Ani bracelet that has my birthstone in it and also she gave me a statement necklace from my faves, Glitz N Pieces! And my favourite neighbours gave me the glass jar & straw, which is going to be such a fun way to drink drinks! Then as you know, the last five pieces were from my Irish Bloggers Secret Santa, which you can read all about here. Thanks again Mary Cate!

From Myself

  • Kurt Geiger – ‘Bailey’ nude high heels
  • Glitz N Pieces – ‘Oversized YSL Boutique’ earrings, ‘Christian Louboutin Stiletto’ earrings, ‘Live Laugh Love’ gold & pavé rotatable necklace
  • Boohoo – ‘Maisy’ flocked swing dress, ‘Saffron’ bandage midi dress, ‘Sammie’ chiffon woven maxi skirt, ‘Suki’ Ponte boyfriend blazer, ‘Carah’ tailored cape blazer, ‘Emse’ flock front high neck bodycon, ‘Kim’ metallic high neck bodycon
  • Little Mistress – sleeveless beaded mesh top maxi dress
  • ‘Beyoncé – More Only EP’ by Beyoncé
  • ‘In The Lonely Hour’ by Sam Smith
  • ‘Only Human’ by Cheryl
  • Brown Thomas – ‘Opera’ bra by Chantelle, ‘Absolue’ bra by Simone Perele, ‘Gem’ shorts by Freya
  • Soho Market NYC – Flower cluster earrings, diamond-shaped earrings, gold & crystal pavé bangle, floral lace trousers by Marc Angelo, peplum tops by Nikka
  • River Island – black graphic print bodycon dress, floral printed bandeau dress

For the holidays I indulged in the sales for some killer fashion for all occasions, from my first office Christmas party, giving my fashion talk and attending events to Christmas Day, St. Stephen’s Day and of course NYE! And then post-Christmas, I threw myself into the craze that are the post-Christmas & New Year sales. I adore the pieces I picked up in Soho Market NYC, Brown Thomas and the albums I bought too.

Christmas Outfits

Christmas Day

For the big day, I wore one of my new Boohoo dresses. The ‘Kim’ bodycon dress fits really perfectly and has a festive glittering pattern. I wore it with a vintage Tara Jarmon blazer, my Christian Louboutin ‘Bianca’ heels, though later I changed into my super tall wedges from Korky’s, with my beloved Michael Kors watch, gold stud earrings and a red beaded bracelet. For my makeup I took full advantage of my GOSH Trio Eyeshadow palette and used the greens with my MAC eyeshadow in ‘Woodwinked’.

  • Dress: Boohoo ‘Kim’
  • Blazer: Vintage Tara Jarmon
  • Shoes: Christian Louboutin and Korky’s
  • Watch: Michael Kors
  • Necklace: Vintage
  • Bracelet & Brooch: presents
  • Face: Yves Saint Laurent Fusion Ink Foundation, Forever Youth Liberator Eye Crème
  • Eyeshadow: GOSH Trio Eyeshadow, MAC eyeshadow in Woodwinked
  • Eyes: L’Oréal Paris Superliner Eye Liner, GOSH Kohl Eyeliner, Max Factor Masterpiece Transform Mascara

St. Stephen’s Day

And on the 26th, it was all a bit more casual and very monochrome as I opted for my new River Island t-shirt that my brother gave me, tucked into my leather skirt from Soho Market. I wore my Korky’s wedges again, because they are really great to work in, with my new Alex & Ani bracelet and my statement earrings from Glitz N Pieces. While visiting my Grandpa, I also wore my Kaven Dream pink coat.

  • Top: River Island
  • Skirt: Soho Market NYC
  • Coat: Kaven Dream at YesStyle
  • Shoes: Korky’s
  • Watch: Michael Kors
  • Necklace: Vintage
  • Bracelet: Alex & Ani
  • Earrings: Glitz N Pieces
  • Face: Yves Saint Laurent Fusion Ink Foundation, Forever Youth Liberator Eye Crème, Touché Éclat Highlighter
  • Eyeshadow: MAC eyeshadow in Woodwinked
  • Eyes: Max Factor Masterpiece Transform Mascara

I hope you’ve all had a Merry Christmas, and will enjoy ringing in the New Year. If you’re in Dublin, JOIN ME at The Odeon for NYE & the biggest masked ball in town! Guestlist here:

One thought on “Christmas Gifts

  1. Pingback: February Wishlist | Killer Fashion

Leave a Reply

