Review: Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils

Yves Saint Laurent YSL Automatique Eyeliner

For the past two weeks, I’ve been testing & wearing my newest eyeliner from Yves Saint Laurent. I’m sure my readers know that I am a fiend for anything by YSL, from their lipsticks to their skincare and their fashion counterpart Saint Laurent, I just love it all. At Christmas, I was lucky enough to have received the Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils, after my Dad read through my Christmas Wishlist! I love writing up my wishlists, but the December/Christmas one was extra special, as it’s like an adults (and bloggers) version of writing a letter to Santa! When it comes to eyeliner, if it’s not a kohl pencil, I get a bit wary. But previously I’ve been using the L’Oréal Paris Superliner, so this YSL beauty sure had some competition.

Product: Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils

This YSL eyeliner promises a 12-hour wear with no flaking and glides on smoothly for easy application. Its their only calligraphy-pen style wand eyeliner, which ensures a strong line and super black finish. There is no off-putting smell for this product, which other eyeliners do have, so that’s always a plus in Killer Fashion’s books.

Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils is available to buy online at Yves Saint Laurent Beauty & in store at Brown Thomas, Debenhams & Arnotts, at €31/£25.

Verdict for Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils – 5/5

First and foremost, I love this product! After the very first use, I realized how much I love it; because it really is an easy-to-use product. It does glide onto the eyelid really easily, and notably works very well on top of eyeshadow. What’s more is that there’s no excess product when using it, with its calligraphy-like sponge tip and water-based formula combination. Due to its wand, you can control the direction of your eyeliner easily and it’s also great for creating all types of liner looks. It does not clump and does last all day, with few smudges, though I do recommend using primer underneath for a longer-lasting look. Another thing that I give this brownie points for, is that it’s easy to remove. (Remember my Benefit liner that only can be taken off with same brand remover…I am baffled by how the product actually works, as you don’t need to shake or twist it for more product…it’s just magic! Bottom line, Killer Fashion definitely recommends.

Have you tried & tested this YSL eyeliner?

Nirina xx

One thought on “Review: Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils

  1. Pingback: Yves Saint Laurent: Les Sahariennes Summer 2015 Look | Killer Fashion

Leave a Reply

