OTD This Week

Check out my outfit details from the past two weeks, live on the blog now!

Tuesday April 21st

After two weeks of a fabulous holiday, the sun wasn’t going away and oh how I was thankful! Short dresses, heels and just a leather jacket – I was very happy!

April 21 Killer Fashion Nirina

Saturday April 25th (Warehouse Urban Garden Party event)

On Saturday I was meeting my bestie bloggers at the Warehouse #UrbanGardenParty event on South King Street. We also headed to my favourite bar, Dakota, for some ciders & catch ups, and later that evening I met up with my other bestie Caoimhe and friends for more ciders & catch ups!

Wednesday April 29th

Being back to work can mean lots of boring black outfits, so I spiced it up with my new Boohoo blazer and my favourite black blouse with that adorable collar detail.

April 29 Killer Fashion Nirina

Thursday April 30th (SOSU by Suzanne Jackson event)

I attended the SOSU by Suzanne Jackson launch party on Thursday, and as you know I really enjoyed it! As I was at the office beforehand, I opted for this floral LBD and my new favourite blazer. And can we just admire the beautiful Rosanna Davison looking gorgeous in that plunging white tuxedo-inspired dress!

Saturday May 2nd

On Saturday, I celebrated my Grandpa’s 86th birthday at Carluccio’s Restuarant, Glasthule with all of my family. It was another excuse to wear a dress though the rainy weather didn’t allow for wanting to wear heels or wedges.

Wednesday May 6th (1916 Arbour Hill Commemoration & The Gibson Hotel event)

On Wednesday I had quite a busy day; in the morning I was attending the annual 1916 Arbour Hill Commemoration ceremony, which is held for our 1916 Easter Rising leaders, soldiers and Irishmen, women and children who gave their lives in the fight for Ireland’s freedom. I’m the great-grandniece of Joseph Mary Plunkett, one of the leaders of the Rising, and also a signatory on our Irish Proclamation. You might have spotted me on that evening’s Six One News on RTÉ 1! Then later that evening I attended The Gibson Hotel #GibsonGrillin event, which you can read all about here.

Friday May 8th

Today is one of my bestie’s birthday so after work it’s to Dakota we go for some celebratory drinks and lots of giggles. I wanted to wear an LBD for the occasion and am kinda loving my favourite blouse underneath it. What do you think?

Images © Nirina Plunkett

2 thoughts on “OTD This Week

Leave a Reply

