Payday Haul: Nasty Gal, Dundrum Town Centre & Brown Thomas

When you’re having a rough few weeks, there’s really nothing better than a retail therapy payday shop and that’s exactly what I did last week! I’ve always loved Nasty Gal‘s products and the brands they sell, their products are high quality and after reading Sophia Amoruso’s #GIRLBOSS book, I’ve every faith in the brand. There is always a sale on at Nasty Gal so I happily bought a fair amount. I also had a wee shop around Dundrum Town Centre and also Brown Thomas, because a girl’s gotta treat herself every now & then.

Nasty Gal

  • Shoe Cult Metal Head Heel – When I saw these heels, I knew I needed a pair! For going out with the girls, for future first dates, for events and parties, these chunky strap heels feature a trendy gold plaque strap with a 5″ heel that’s just oh so perfect. Available at €34.83
  • So Money Metallic Bracelet – I love jewellery, especially when it’s gold and rather statement-like. This coin-adorned chain bracelet is ever so cool and I cannot wait to accessorize my outfits with it! Available at €11.16
  • Ettika Double Up Chain Necklace – Another piece of jewellery I love are chain necklaces, and it seems one can never have too many of them. I love the two-tone of this necklace, perfect for wearing over shirts to the office. Available at €9.38
  • Baroque and Roll Ring – Oversized rings with a bit of black & gold bling? Yes please, thank you and cannot wait! Available at €5.36
  • Won’t Back Down Vegan Leather Shirt – Leather is all the range at the moment, (not that it ever went out of fashion!), and with this vegan leather shirt, I’ll surely be the bee’s knees! I’m really looking forward to styling this shirt for the office and events too. Available at €30.36
  • After Party Vintage Beverly Knit Dress – Ok, so I probably didn’t need another LBD, but this one looks so darned cute! I like its off-the-shoulder details but also that it still has straps, which is important for me. Did I mention how I love black dresses? Available at €25.90
  • Nasty Gal Fast Lane Leggings – I’ve been dying to replace my Lipsy leather leggings for years now, and oh did I get lucky when browsing on Nasty Gal. These leggings are faux leather with a moto-inspired panel design in a contrast stretch fabric, so really they’re just perfect! Currently sold out

Dundrum Town Centre

  • Therapy Square Neck Bodycon Dress – Oh look…another LBD! Hehe, well I saw this in House of Fraser and I really love the Therapy brand. I tried on the dress after purchase and I love the fit & shape of it, and it is a Size 10! Things are happening people, happy things! Available in House of Fraser at €36/£26.60
  • Warehouse Leaf Print Trousers – These trousers were quite an unexpected purchase, as usually I’m not into fully printed bottoms, but for the office they’ll go down nicely. A comfortable & flattering fit, they look great with some formal heels or luxurious flats. Available in House of Fraser at €36/£27
  • Diesel Genevieve Palm Print Lightweight Bomber Jacket – I was helping my brother with some new styles and whilst finding him the perfect jacket, I spotted this beauty in Diesel. It’s the perfect summer jacket, that’s great for casual & fashionable events. It also seems to be exclusive to Ireland, #winning! Available at €54.99
  • River Island Black & Cream Cable Knit Frilly Ankle Socks – They’re not much, but I’ve finally bought some frilly cuffed socks to wear with ankle boots. This has been on my Wishlist for some time! Available at 3 for €10 or €5 each

Brown Thomas & Maqaroon

  • Ladurée Macarons – As I’ve been having a rough few weeks, I always turn to the little deliciousness that are Ladurée macarons, which you can exclusively get in Brown Thomas. My favourite flavours are Rose Petal, Chocolate, Pistachio & Salted Caramel, though their seasonal flavours are delightful too. And for SS15 there are new presentation boxes available, which make for great jewellery trinkets afterwards. Available at Brown Thomas from €16.80
  • Christinan Dior Dior Addict Lip Glow – Some of you may already know how much I love for this product, and I’ve been at the ends of the second lip glow balm I’ve bought, so time for a replacement! I love this lip balm for all its factors; it beautifies and durably enhances the lips’ natural colour as well as having an SPF10 formula enriched with wild mango & luffa cylindrica that continuously protects and moisturizes. Available at €36
  • Yves Saint Laurent Volupté Tint-in-Oil – It wouldn’t be normal of me to buy a little something-something in Brown Thomas and not wander towards the YSL counter, and sure look, I did anyway! I’ve heard such good reviews about YSL’s most recent lip product, and in fact this new lip tinting oil is an award-winning product, as awarded in the ELLE International Beauty Awards 2015. It’s packed with five different oils: Apricot Kernel, Macadamia Seed, Coriander Fruit, Jojoba Seed & Passion Flower oil; and comes in eight different shades. Available at €27
  • Maqaroon Tiny Rose Macaron Bracelet – I also ordered this uber cute bracelet from Austrian brand, whose designer Joanna Zhou, is a manga artist that creates remarkable jewellery inspired by Tokyo kawaii and European elegance for her brand. I mentioned this bracelet in my February Wishlist and gosh am I so happy I’ve bought it. Just look at the cuteness! Available at €20

One thought on “Payday Haul: Nasty Gal, Dundrum Town Centre & Brown Thomas

Leave a Reply

