OTD This Week

Check out my outfit details from the past few weeks, live on the blog now! Major apologies on not posting sooner than today! 

Wednesday May 20th (#IrelandsBestKeptBeautySecret event)

Attending the Wet N Wild #IrelandsBestKeptBeautySecret party, I opted for a casual vibe mixing designer & high street, and got my makeup done by the lovely Dawn at the event too.

  • Top: Jaeger Leopard Printed Shortsleeved Jumper
  • Jacket: Diesel Genevieve Bomber Jacket
  • Skirt: Pimkie Bandage Skirt
  • Shoes: Office Shoes Ankle Boots
  • Bag: Soho Market
  • Scarf: A|Wear
  • Watch: Glitz N Pieces Retro Watch
  • Earrings: Present from Saudi Arabia
  • Makeup by Dawn of Wet N Wild

Thursday May 21st (Irish Beauty Blog Awards)

The following day I attended the Irish Beauty Blog Awards with my favourite gal pals, and wore an LBD with my nude Kurt Geiger pumps. Earlier in the day I got my makeup done by the lovely Rebecca of Yves Saint Laurent in Brown Thomas.

Friday May 22nd

On Friday May 22nd, Ireland went to vote in the Marriage Referendum. I was voting YES. I have family who are gay. I have friends who are gay. I have family & friends who know someone who is gay. And in my eyes, EVERYONE is to be allowed the chance to marry who they love. So that day I wore my most rainbow-like fashion to show my support in the referendum to #VoteYES, because I support everyone’s love, and ALWAYS HAVE & ALWAYS WILL. Love is love, and the only difference is those who hate, and we can’t be having that! I’m happy to say that the Marriage Referendum was passed as a YES, and now all men & women can marry whomever it is they want! Yay!

Saturday May 23rd (Just Kassi launch party)

On this Saturday I attended one of my best friends’ blog party in The Odeon, for which I designed her invitations & posters, for the relaunch of her new blog’s new name! Makeupartistas is now Just Kassi! I also headed to I also one of my other best friends’ birthday parties afterward in my other favourite bar, Dakota. Both events were stupendous and I wore one of my new Boohoo LBDs, which I love! The only sad, sad happening is that after my night out I forgot/lost my heels in the taxi. NO!!! The sadness still haunts me…

Monday May 25th

For that Monday I opted for a casual and comfy look, and was ecstatic that it was warm AND sunny in Dublin. Happy days!

Thursday May 28th (#NarrateYourStyle event)

You know I love heading to events, especially when I decide to do my makeup for them. So when attending the Links of London X The Gloss X Haute So Fabulous event with my bestie, I went for a dewy finish and my favourite printed pants.

Saturday May 30th (Irish Blogger Conference)

As you all know, I attended the fabulous Irish Blogger Conference at The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, which was seriously such fun! I wore my new faux leather leggings from Nasty Gal and Boohoo caped blazer, which you can buy on my Depop here!

Thursday June 4th (Goss.ie Birthday Party)

Last Thursday I had the pleasure of attending Goss.ie‘s 1st birthday party which took place in Buck’s Whaley’s. I was really looking for a new outfit to wear out and so off to St. Stephen’s Green & Grafton Street I went! I found the most perfect outfit, which was classic Killer Fashion colours, and had a ball of a time. We also headed out to Sam’s Bar later that night.

Images © Nirina Plunkett

Leave a Reply

