Yves Saint Laurent: Les Sahariennes Summer 2015 Look

Yves Saint Laurent Les Saraheinnes Cara DelevingneLast month I was invited to Yves Saint Laurent in Brown Thomas for a “Face Date” with Rebecca to try out their newest SS15 products from the Summer 2015 look for their latest ad campaign Les Saraheinnes Sun-Kissed Blur Perfector that features model Cara Delevingne, similar to my exclusive invite with Fred Létailléur. I adore receiving invites to events & launches, and that day’s lunchtime slot was too perfect, because it was the same day as the Irish Beauty Blog Awards! As you know, I adore YSL makeup, and it’s my favourite beauty brand even if it’s that little bit more expensive. I own so much of their makeup and funnily enough I even wore my YSL-inspired earrings by Glitz N Pieces on that day, without realizing I was attending the Face Date. Below I’ve listed the products Rebecca used to create the look, along with some notes or tips I learnt from her.

Les Saraheinnes Summer 2015

Top Secrets Toning And Cleansing Water – Rebecca started with a light & refreshing wipe away of any excess oils or makeup remnants from my evening before to start the face prep from scratch. This makeup remover is light and its micellar water removes the makeup, leaving the skin supple and moisturized. Available at €34

Forever Youth Liberator Serum & Eye Serum – Both of these serums were a lovely addition to the face prep routine, as they contain the Glycanactif™ complex to help stimulate the skin’s youthful capacities from regeneration deep within the skin to boosting youth-promoting functions. The latter eye serum specifically focus on the panoramic eye zone: crow’s-feet, under-eye wrinkles, glabellar lines, as well as bags and dark circles, for a wide awake look. Available at €110 & €63 respectively

Forever Youth Liberator SPF Cream – Adding to the face prep, Rebecca then used a pea-size amount of their moisturising cream for my face to lock in moisture and which, with its SPF-in-cream benefits, softens and deeply moisturises your face for the ultimate dewy look, as well as helping to protect the skin against daily sun exposure. It’s really great value as you don’t need to use a lot of it to apply, therefore the product lasts a long time though added atop really helps create a soft & smooth finish. Available at €77

Fusion Foundation – Next Rebecca moved onto my makeup base, using my favourite foundation (in BD55) by YSL. As you know, this foundation delivers flawless coverage that lasts up to 24 hours, while still feeling ultra-light on your skin. It is very lightweight and it blends with ease due to its silky formula, even when using a small amount for coverage. Available at €40

Touche Éclat – As a makeup staple, YSL’s iconic Touche Éclat highlighter was perfect for highlighting and adding definition to my look. Rebecca used it along my nose, undereye areas, on my T-zone and around my lips. She also used Touche Éclat later as a base on my lips, as it helps my lip products stay on longer, a tip which I continue to use! Available at €35

Les Sahariennes – Rebecca then used the brand’s brand new bronzer product (in No5 Ambre) for some contouring, creating the number three shape and working up & out into my hairline. This product is YSL’s new “sun-kissed blur perfector”, which is lightweight with subtle shimmer that blends very well atop foundation, and its formula promises to disguise imperfections, smooth complexion and enhance skin’s vibrant solar radiance. Available at €45

Babydoll Kiss & Blush – Rebecca also used the two-in-one blush on my cheeks (in #8 Pink Hedoniste), creating a trio of dots in an inverted triangle at the top of my cheekbones that she simply buffed out for flawless blush. I also use my own Babydoll Kiss & Blush in #3 Rose Libre on my lips, and it is divine! Available at €29

Couture Palette Summer Collection – For my eyes, Rebecca used the brand new eyeshadow palette (in #12 Os Mauresques), which features five shades in a summery bronze selection. It’s a play between light and shadows, textures and contrasts. I adore the hues and shimmer of these eye shadows, it was the perfect bronzed smokey eye. Available at €55

Babydoll Eyeliner – To line my eyes, the YSL liquid liner was used on my top eyelids for a narrow & precise finish which I’m glad I didn’t have to apply myself as I’m not the greatest with liquid liner, though I do LOVE my YSL Eyeliner Effet Faux CilsAvailable at €31

Shocking Faux Cils Mascara – A lash of mascara for the ultimate eye with my favourite YSL mascara, which always gives a great coating to the eyelashes. I love the extra blackness of this mascara too. Available at €32.50

Lip Pencil – Finishing up the look, I opted for a two-toned lip colour using #13 Toffee, which is a brown-red colour, to line the lips as well as fill them in. Available at €21

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick – Then we added some creamy lipstick on top, focusing on the middle of the lips and blending out, using #10 Beige Tribute. This gave the effect of fuller lips, which is never a bad thing. Available at €33

Oriental Collection Supreme Bouquet Eau de Parfum – Finally, Rebecca sprayed the brand’s newest perfume, which is just delightful. The fragrance has notes of white flower, tuberose, exotic ylang and jasmine as well as ambery wood accord, musks and patchouli. It may be a pricey fragrance, but it’s a beautiful scent that last with me all day long. Available at €215

Many thanks to Rebecca! Visit the Yves Saint Laurent at Brown Thomas, Grafton Street or call 01-6171170 to book a consultation/makeup lesson

Nirina xx

Leave a Reply

