OTD This Week

Check out my outfit details from the past week, live on the blog now!

Wednesday June 10th (by day)

Last Wednesday was a lovely sunny day and so the legs were out and an LBD was on for the office. At lunchtime I headed to the Benefit Cosmetics Boutique on South William Street to get my brows done and a mini “makeupper”, which my attendees of the Killer Fashion GNO Blog Party received too. I was really happy with my look, as Gillian of Benefit really brightened up my eyes and damn look at those brows!

  • Dress: Penneys/Primark Shift Dress with Shoulder Zip detail
  • Shoes: ALDO Shoes Lalia White High Heels
  • Bracelet: Lipsy Charm Bracelet
  • Necklace: River Island White Chain Necklace
  • Watch: Tissot Ballade III
  • Rings: Gifts from my Mam
  • Sunglasses: Bvlgari Diva Square Sunglasses
  • Nails: Wet N Wild Spoiled Nail Colour in #ES049
  • Lips: Nivea Lip Fruity Shine in Cherry (available in Peach)
  • Brows & eye makeup by Benefit Cosmetics

Wednesday June 10th (by night; Vodafone Comedy Festival launch party)

Later that evening I attended the Vodafone Comedy Festival 2015 launch party at one of my three favourite bars, The Odeon of Harcourt Street. I adore this River Island dress, and Gillian of Benefit Cosmetics actually recommended we opt for a bright eye makeup look and that I add a red lip to the look. And she was bang on! Thanks Benebabe!

Thursday June 11th

Continuing with the LBD work look, I wore this textured midi, which was its first time being worn. I quite enjoy wearing all these black dresses, but more so I enjoyed all of that sunshine last week!

Killer Fashion Nirina

Sunday June 14th

On Sunday just gone we had tremendous weather, and so I was more than delighted to spend the day with my beloved neighbours for a summer BBQ! As we like to say, “ain’t no party like a Monalea Grove party!”

Monday June 15th

For back to work attire, I opted for my beloved graphic printed blouse and a fresh manicure from Seventeen and Sally Hansen.

Tuesday June 16th

Work called for a flash of colour and my new white heels from ALDO, that I seriously adore.

Wednesday June 17th

For an overcast but humid day in Dublin, I opted for this lovely LBD I bought in Austin, Texas in April with my favourite nude pumps for the office and post-work drinks. A shimmery eye makeup finish and voluminous curls with my favourite sunnies, and I was set for the day!

Thursday June 18th

With the temperatures actually staying warm in Dublin, a short skirt office look was needed. Easy, breezy does it!


Images © Nirina Plunkett

One thought on “OTD This Week

Leave a Reply

