July Wishlist

At the end of every month, I will be posting a Wishlist post of my forthcoming monthly wants. Now that it’s almost July (and officially the middle of summer), it means there’s under three weeks until my 25th birthday! That’s right, I’m going to be a quarter of a century old. Wow! There will be a major celebration happening for this with my friends & family, as well as a double up for my blog’s birthday (Killer Fashion turned 5 years old in April!), so really this month’s Wishlist is a bit of a birthday wishlist too. Why? Because I can! (PS: my birthday is on July 13th.)

WL3

July/Birthday Wishlist

  • Ennio Mecozzi Blake Heels in Silver: Ok so when I blogged about this Irish-Italian brand back in May, I had instantly fallen in love with one of their shoes; Blake. Similar to my favourite type of Blake, Blake Lively, these shoes were a case of ‘love at first sight’, because they are just beautiful. I adore the slightly cracked pattern, the soft leather finish and the silver & black combo. It’s all very classy, and very me. And yes, they may be a tad expensive, but one pays the price to get the quality. Available at Ennio Mecozzi
  • John & Pearl Hani Necklace in Gold, Grey & Turquoise: This necklace is a must-have. Why? Because it’s called the Hani necklace, and that was my mother’s name. It’s beautiful and elegant. Enough said, right! Available at John & Pearl
  • Glitz N Pieces Lana Charm & Bloom Bracelets: When I first saw the Lana Charm bracelet, I fell in love. The gold bracelet and all those pretty charms, it’s just too perfect. And then there’s the Bloom Bracelet, a combination of a curb chain strap and super bejewelled centrepiece. Ooh so shiny, me wanty! Available at Glitz N Pieces – Lana Charm & Bloom Bracelet
  • Zara Fringed High Heel Sandals: When my bestie Filomena showed me these fringed heel sandals, I wanted them as much as she did. I adore the fun fringe detail and the off-white colour, perfect for an alternative to black heels, and perfect for summer. Available at Zara
  • French Connection Polished Steel & Crystal Bracelet Watch: Ok, so I know I don’t really need another watch…but just look at how gorgeous this black one is, with that pavé bezel, crystal face and the bracelet strap. Available at French Connection
  • Dimepiece Hustle and Dream Clutch: Well now, a statement white clutch is always a good idea, and though the statement is the embossed text, white speaks so much to me. I love the classic colours and these would go perfectly with my newest ALDO heels. Available at Dolls Kill
  • Christian Louboutin Colibretta Suede & So Kate Strass Degrade: Ok, so no birthday wishlist is complete without a pair of Louboutins. The former red suede platform sandals would be my first pair of red heels, and a great alternative to my Gucci Betty suede sandals as they’ve really been worn down. And then the latter…well, the latter Swarovski-clad heels are purely a fantasy wish, because they are STUNNING. Imagine owning those… Available at Christian Louboutin (ColibrettaSo Kate)  & Brown Thomas
  • NARS Nail Polish in Night Porter: I love a good manicure, especially a DIY job at the office and have been on the hunt for a dark/emerald-green with a shimmer not glitter in it.And I think I’ve found the perfect one. This NARS polish promises high pigmentation with a shimmery finish in just one coat! If that doesn’t get you excited then I can’t help you. Available at Brown Thomas & ASOS
  • Ladurée Macarons: Anyone who knows me, knows I adore macarons. And Ladurée are definitely the best I’ve had, and I’ve been to France many times. You’ll have seen me mention macarons in previous gift guide & wishlist posts, and know that I always recommend the Rose Petal, Pistachio and Chocolate flavours. They’re seriously just so darn delicious. Available at Brown Thomas Grafton Street
  • Lokai WWF Limited Edition Wild Bracelet: I adore my two Lokai bracelets, and recently Lokai have announced a limited edition version that features a brown & khaki green swirl design. These bracelets are specially created in support of World Wildlife Fund to help further their mission to conserve nature and reduce the most pressing threats to the diversity of life on Earth. What’s more, Lokai will donate to WWF one Dollar for each Wild Bracelet sold between June 15th and July 28th 2015! So I best get to it! Available at Lokai
  • Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Effet Faux Shocking Summer Collection: So since I started using my YSL eyeliner, I’ve been hooked to it. And then YSL, my favourite beauty brand, released a colourful blue pair for their Summer Collection. Oh my good gawd! Now I really must get my hands on this, as I’ve been much more adventurous with my eye makeup as of late, and a blue-toned liner would be truly perfect. Available at Brown Thomas
  • Boohoo Emmeline Lace Mini Dress, Leigh Lace Halterneck Bodycon & Jen Eyelash Lace Bodycon: Well, a (birthday) wishlist isn’t complete without a dress or three, and Boohoo’s choices are always lustful. I adore lace and these three are just gorgeous, in both style and colour too. Available at Boohoo (Emmeline, Leigh, Jen)

Take a look at my full July/Birthday Wishlist below!

July Bday Wishlist 2015

Nirina xx

One thought on “July Wishlist

  1. Pingback: August Wishlist | Killer Fashion

Leave a Reply

