OTD This Week

Check out my outfit details from the past month, live on the blog now! Sorry these posts are a rather late to the blog. It’s been a hectic four weeks!

Tuesday July 21st (Thomas Sabo #MyLoveBridge event)

For the #MyLoveBridge Thomas Sabo launch, I opted for a heart-printed shirt, comfy work trousers and my favourite nude heels. The event took place at The Marker Hotel, and my photo was featured on Evoke.ie after the event – happy days!

Thursday July 23rd (Söder + Ko with The Taste – read on Cookie FMThomas Sabo, Grape & Gander events)

On this Wednesday I had three events in one day on top of work at the office, so I was a super busy bee! I managed to make all three and kept the look simple & chic. The first event was to the Söder + Ko brunch with The Taste, which you can read here on my food & music blog Cookie FM; the second event was the Arnotts launch for the new Thomas Sabo collection, and then the Grape & Gander launch at 10 Stephen’s Green!

Friday July 26th

On the Friday night, my best friends and I went out for drinks to Dakota and then The Radisson Blu. It was a lovely evening to catch up on all things before Mei Ling jetted off to Hong Kong for three weeks.

Saturday July 27th

I headed out to Captain America’s Grafton Street for dinner with my neighbours & friends, which you read about on Cookie FM here. As it was a casual evening to wine & dine, I opted for one of my new birthday dresses that my Dad got me. I love the lace panels along the sleeves and on the back, so cute! I also wore my new necklace that Ellen gave me for my birthday.

Wednesday July 29th (Urban Decay #NakedSmoky event)

As you know I attended the Urban Decay #NakedSmoky launch event at The Dean Hotel, and it was a wonderful event. Since receiving the Naked Smoky palette, I can’t stop using it! It’s such a great investment ladies, full review on the product coming soon.

Friday August 7th

After work I got my hair did at Style Club Hairdressing for a colour & cut, which you can read all about here. And so feeling very, very happy afterwards I headed out with friends for a quiet evening at The Bank, Dame Street. That bar is truly beautiful, the interior design is sublime, and the atmosphere is great too. I was also chuffed that there was a lot of 1916 memorabilia, as well as statues of the Easter Rising leaders, including my great grand uncle Joseph Mary Plunkett.

Saturday August 8th

For a relaxing weekend at home, I opted for casual wear and wore my first of five tank tops sent to me by Zazzle. Their slogan tanks are perfect for my style, especially cos I dislike t-shirt sleeves… The quality of this tank is brilliant too.

Wednesday August 12th

As you know, I attended this year’s Dublin Fashion Festival launch event at Dublin City Hall with friends and it was a truly joyous & delightful event. Catch up on all the details here! For the occasion I wore this lovely Boohoo dress with my Mary Grant tulle skirt along with my birthday earrings, a first wear for all pieces. I really loved my outfit, although cobblestones plus my high heels are never a good match!

Saturday August 15th

Last Saturday was quite eventful as I had three birthday parties to attend in one day – and thankfully I managed it all! For the day I went for a slightly sporty luxe style with my bomber jacket and wedge sneakers and a trusty LBD. I’ve been using the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette a good bit now and experimented with a slightly darker eye for the evening.

Sunday August 16th

For a day of blog writing and telly watching before Sunday evening drinks, this was the perfect and very comfortable Sunday Funday attire.

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett

Leave a Reply

