OTD This Week

Check out my outfit details from the past month, live on the blog now! Aha yet another awfully late outfit post…sorry darlings, you know how busy it’s been!

Thursday August 20th

I had a super busy Thursday with three events and meeting my brother for dinner, and managed to pack everything into those 24 hours somehow! Highlights of the day included attending the Yves Saint Laurent masterclass, which I’ll post about soon, and getting my makeup done by the YSL team; going to Söder + Ko for dinner with my brother, (which you can read all about on Cookie FM here); and then to my favourite Dakota Bar for a night of fun & cocktails with the girls!

Wednesday August 26th

I attended the Irish Blogger Association‘s second meetup blog party, held in The Wine Cave at KC Peaches, and got to catch up with my bestie Mei Ling, who’d just come home from Hong Kong. I had been shopping the weekend before and picked up this dress shirt, a big fashion trend right now, which I’m quite a big fan of too!

  • Dress: Penneys/Primark Silk Shirt Dress
  • Scarf: A|Wear Floral Printed Long Scarf
  • Shoes: ALDO Ciambave Wedge Trainers
  • Necklace: Oasis 
  • Watch: Michael Kors Parker Chronograph
  • Bracelets: Alex & Ani July Ruby Birthstone Wire BangleHalo Jewellery Gold Bangle (available in Glasthule village boutique)
  • Earrings: Glitz N Pieces Coco Earrings
  • Makeup by Yves Saint Laurent @ Brown Thomas

Thursday August 27th

I attended an exclusive Dublin Fashion Festival bloggers preview fashion show, held in the beautiful The Westbury Hotel, and had quite the evening. Apologies the full blog post hasn’t been posted..it will be soon! This was also the day from which my photo was featured in The Herald newspaper last Friday (September 4th)! The top is vintage and used to belong to my Mam. Also…my A|Wear scarf is back…you’ll come to notice I always have it with me! Need a new long scarf – pronto! That night I also went to Laughter lounge with my best friend Killian.

Wednesday September 2nd 

Last week I attended the So…? Couture Press Event, which you can read about here, and really liked my casual chic outfit. I opted for classic black & white and added one of my favourite statement necklaces & flats to the look. This was also the first event at which my four best friends and I were together! My photo was also featured on Evoke.ie from this event!

Saturday September 5th

You know how I’m always a busy bee, even at the weekends, and if you follow me on Snapchat (add me: @NirinaXX), you’ll have seen that, that evening I had two parties to attend! The first was my aunt & uncle’s leaving party, which was bittersweet but I loved being there with my family and helping out. Then later I headed into town to be with my besties for a girls night in, to celebrate St. Kassiani Day!

  • Top: River Island Metallic Panel Sleeveless Blouse
  • Jeans: Dunnes Stores
  • Shoes: Barratts Cut Out Wedge Sandals
  • Watch: Michael Kors Parker Chronograph
  • Necklace: Nasty Gal Ettika Doubled Up Chain Necklace
  • Bracelets: Alex & Ani July Ruby Birthstone Wire BangleHalo Jewellery Gold Bangle (available in Glasthule village boutique)
  • Earrings: Halo Jewellery Gold & Silver Drop Earrings (available in Glasthule village boutique)
  • Eyes: L’Oréal Paris Volume Million Lashes in Extra Black, Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Faux Effet Cils
  • Lips: Wet N Wild Megaslicks Lip Gloss in Sweet Glaze*

Monday September 7th

As you, Monday was the kickstart of the Dublin Fashion Festival and that evening I headed to Brown Thomas for the Louise Roe X Karen Millen AW15 preview, which you can read all about hereAs I am still recovering from my foot injury, heels were left at home and to my relief, Louise Roe actually said that “dresses and flats are going to be a big thing!” Well happy days for my little foot haha! Oh look…there’s the scarf again!

Tuesday September 8th

On Tuesday I was up early for the Dublin Fashion Festival & Naked Coconut Water breakfast at Drury Buildings. It was an insightful morning with Roz Purcell, Jules Fallon & Irene O’Brien, and I got to meet lots of new, lovely bloggers and people. Then back to work, my bestie Filomena visited later that day and then home for a family party. Tuesday September 8th would have been my Mammy’s birthday, and so it was a tough day emotionally. But with the support & love of my friends and family, it was that little bit easier. I also wore out my new Marie Keating Foundation bracelets, which I recommend you to buy as you donate €3 to the foundation whilst receiving a beautiful bracelet.

Wednesday September 9th

On Wednesday evening I attended the third annual Young Designer of the Year fashion show as part of Dublin Fashion Festival, which you can read all about here. Held in the outdoor area of Bank of Ireland at College Green, this is one of my favourite shows of the Festival and I was delighted to finally wear this lace dress I received for my birthday. I’m also in love with that necklace I picked up at Rare and have a newfound love for all things blue! Congratulations to all the finalists, and especially Lisa Griffin who won Canon Ireland Young Fashion Photographer of the Year and to Katie Donohoe who won Young Designer of the Year!

Friday September 11th

Yesterday evening I attended the Creative Quarter Fashion Show for Dublin Fashion Festival. This was another of my favourite shows during the festival, held indoors at Powerscourt Centre. I must say a big thank you to all the lovely darlings who complimented my outfit in any way! I felt so comfortable and confident in my curves & my body yesterday, so thank you everyone.

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett, Patrick O’Leary, Timi Ogunyemi

Leave a Reply

