OTD This Week

Check out my outfits from the past week, all the details are now live!

Friday October 2nd

Last week, my best friend Chloë came home from her year abroad in Austin, Texas. (Read all about my Austin Holiday Diary here!) So I went up to see her and it was fabulous! We had dinner, catch ups, wine and even headed out to Naas! We hit up The Court, One New Row and Grace’s, and had a great first night out.

Tuesday October 6th

As you saw, on Tuesday last week I was invited to the Thomas Sabo Afternoon Tea at the Dylan Hotel in Ballsbridge, which was absolutely lovely, and you can read all about it here. For the event I decided to wear my Thomas Pink X Swarovski silk shirt, because I thought it was rather fitting for the occasion, and my new Dunnes Stores faux leather Jacquard skirt. I also wore out my super high wedges from Korky’swhich I hadn’t worn in a few months! This was also the event at which my photo was featured on the RSVP Magazine website, thanks for that!

Wednesday October 7th

I was a busy bee last Wednesday, as you may have seen on my Snapchat, (have you followed me? Add @NirinaXX). The first event was the Boohoo #WeAreUs AW15 & Christmas Preview, which you can read about here, and then it was off to Tropical Popical for their preview screening of their TV mini series, and finally I popped into the Comedy Cellar at The International, for some late night comedy and caught up with many friends at all three events! Therefore comfy but fashionable attire was a must!

Thursday October 8th

Thursday morning was a super early morning for the events, as I was heading to the Dresses.ie #DressesXmas15 breakfast event, which you can read all about here. I wore my new suede skirt from Dunnes Stores, which I really like and it’s such great value. Then later that evening I was attending the Nima Brush birthday party at Bronze, for which I didn’t have a dress! So during my break at work, I ran over to Solo Fashion Outlet on Wexford Street and the lovely girls there helped me find a perfect party dress for the event! I also wore my newest platforms, which I’d waited over 50 days for – not ideal if I needed them sooner. Filomena, Mei Ling and I then headed to Eddie Rockets after the party, and ended up in Dakota!

(By Day)

(By Night)

Saturday October 10th

Last night I headed into town for dinner at Trocadero, with thanks to Zomato, and then to see Oedipus at the Abbey Theatre, both with my best friend Killian. I opted for a classic LBD and monochrome look, and was looking forward to wearing this dress for the second time. Later on, we went to Dakota for drinks and chats. I had a really fun night, as you may have seen via Snapchat! (Have you followed yet? Add @NirinaXX)

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett

Leave a Reply

