OTD This Week

Check out my outfits from the past week, all the details are now live!

Monday October 2nd (TheTaste.ie 1st Birthday Party)

On Monday evening I attended #TheTasteParty to celebrate TheTaste.ie’s 1st birthday! It took place in House Dublin, Leeson Street and for the occasion I was excited to wear this Boohoo lace dress, which was featured in my July/Birthday Wishlist. A big thank you to Leah Kilcullen of Burrell PR & Boohoo, who were more than generous to gift me with this dress for my birthday, though I hadn’t worn until Monday evening! I love the fit and colour of this dress, and matched my silver & white accessories to the look. I headed to the event with my bestie Filomena and met up with more friends at the party. Happy Birthday TheTaste.ie! Read all about the event here on Cookie FM! My photo was also featured on Evoke.ie on Tuesday, which you can see here – thank you!

Tuesday October 20th

In the morning, I attended the Urban Decay Masterclass with my bestie Mei Ling, as you may have read about here on Killer Fashion. As I was heading up and down through town a few times that day and along with work, it was all about comfort and so I wore my beloved ALDO sneakers. After work that evening, my other best friend Chloë and I headed to Brown Thomas for my exclusive Yves Saint Laurent Masterclass with Fred Letauilleurwhich I’ll blog about soon. He created an amazing beauty look on me, which has me more inclined to opt for colour on my eyes. Merci beacoup Fred!

Wednesday October 21st (Siam Thai 21st Birthday Party)

After work on Wednesday, I headed out to Dundrum for the Siam Thai 21st birthday event, which was a lovely event. The food was divine, the cocktails were lovely, the waiters were very nice and I got to have a great catch up with friends whilst celebrating 21 years of Irish business. As you may have read on my Twitter, Siam Thai will forever hold a special place in my heart because it was one of my Mam’s favourite restaurants, but also because I held her post-funeral family dinner here and the staff were more than accommodating. Full blog post coming soon on Cookie FM.

Thursday October 22nd (U! Magazine High Street Awards)

On Thursday I attended the #UStyle15 awards with Filomena, and it was a fun event. The venue inside the Westin Hotel was amazing! Those chandeliers. Wow! I got my makeup done by Robyson at Yves Saint Laurent in Brown Thomas, and he created a shimmery purple eye look, which I really liked. As y’all know, I am YSL obsessed but really do recommend the makeup artists & staff at the BT concession. I opted for a casual-ish dress, wearing one of my new picks from Dresses.ie. Many thanks for the dress! A full blog post on the event is to come!

Friday October 23rd

Friday at the office was definitely a “Fierce Friday”, haha! I’ve been dying to wear this crop top from Soho Market, and so I wore it as part of a dark red casual suit attire. Later that night, I headed out for a friend’s 21st birthday, which I went to with my bestie Filomena and gosh we had fun! It was a proper party night out, so I opted for one of my new Dresses.ie picks, though this one is no longer available. Y’all may have seen the fun from Friday night via Snapchat! (Have you followed on Snapchat yet? Add @NirinaXX)

(By Day)

(By Night)

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett

Leave a Reply

