OTD This Week

Check out my outfits from the past week, all the details are now live!

Wednesday October 28th (Huawei Snapys Awards)

Last week I attended the first Huawei Snapys Awardsheld in the gorgeous Dublin City Hall, as organised by Conor Lynch & team of Connector. It celebrated independent awards for the Irish Instagram community, and was a really fun evening with friends. I headed in with two of my best friends, Lorna Duffy & Timi Ogunyemiand met more friends inside, as well as making new friends on the night! For the evening, I wore this black dress by Rare London, which I’d been dying to wear and was delighted for this occasion being spot on for it. My photo from the #HuaweiSnapys also landed on the pages of Image Ireland & Evoke.ie, as well as being featured in yesterday’s The Herald with Lorna! Happy days – thanks for the features!

Thursday October 29th 

Last Thursday morning, I headed to a #ZomatoMeetup for breakfast at Whitefriar Grill, Aungier Street. It was a truly delicious meal, and what a morning for it – as you may have seen on my Instagram, I had lobster for breakfast. Lobster. Yes. And it was divine! Full blog post coming soon to Cookie FM, so keep your eyes on that blog! It was all about, comfy attire for breakfast (especially after four hours sleep!), and I had yet to wear these new leather pants from ONLY.

Friday October 30th 

For my Halloween celebrations, myself and my best friend Chloë headed into town for a bit of bar hopping. We started at The Meeting House, then to The Liquor Rooms and finally at Everleigh Gardens to dance the night away. All day we had been very Mexican-themed, watching The Book of Life and I cooked up enchiladas for dinner, and so for my evening look, I decided on Day of the Dead! Ellen came in to help me, and we’d used vlogger Lilith Moon as our guide for creating this Halloween/Day of the Dead/#DiaDeMuertos makeup. What do you think?

  • Dress: Bought in Austin, Texas
  • Shoes: ALDO Shoes Ciambave Wedge Sneakers
  • Headband: Borrowed from Ellen
  • Necklace: Glitz N Pieces Ushuaia Necklace
  • Bracelets: Marie Keating Foundation Pearl BraceletsThomas Sabo Love Bridge Bracelet*
  • Earrings: Topshop Front and Back Earrings
  • Makeup used: Snazaroo Face Paint in Classic White, Classic Bright Pink & Classic Black, Benefit Cosmetics High Brow Glow*, Essence Liquid Eyeliner, Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette*, Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in #30 Fuchsia

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett

Leave a Reply

