OTD This Week

Oh darlings, it’s been way too long since I’ve posted up my outfit details so I do apologize! As you’ll know from my social media, life has been very busy but the Killer Fashion outfit posts are starting back now! Today I’ll go through all the details of the last few events and hopefully I’ll get back to my usual weekly post.

Saturday January 16th

For my best friend Kassi’s joint birthday & engagement party, I wore one of my new dresses by Rare London. The fit is so comfortable, and flatters my curves really well, and I teamed it with white, pastel pink & hot pink accessories. I also opted for a bit of a smokey eye look, and opened my new Yves Saint Laurent lipstick that you may have seen on my Instagram! I love the matte & hot pink finish to this lipstick. Check out Just Kassi blog here!

Saturday January 23rd

I was invited to dinner at The Meeting House, Temple Bar, which was such a lovely evening. The food & drinks were delicious, the music was on point, and Aaron & I went to The Port House afterwards for live music. All in all, a very fun Saturday night out! Check out my review and foodie photos on Cookie FM!

Thursday February 4th

As you know, I attended the Organic Surge Irish launch event at Söder+Ko, which was a really enjoyable event. As I was in work beforehand, I opted for a comfortable work-to-event type of outfit, with a pink lip. I also went to Elysian Brows, South William Street to get my brows threaded! It was my first time and I’ll write up a blog post very soon on my review.

Friday February 5th

After work on Friday, I attended the #MiMind2016 Covet Mimi event for mental health awareness, held in the Red Room at House Dublin, Leeson Street. It was a very successful and enjoyable evening, catching up with friends and hearing brave speakers give their stories on mental health. I really loved the outfit that I wore for this event, wearing this Lipsy London dress and my beloved Buffalo pumps. One of the girls at work even told me she liked my “Jennifer Lopez dress”! Boy, did that make my day!

Saturday February 6th

Last weekend I went out for my friend Roisin’s birthday. We hit Sams Bar, Dawson Street for the night, and I wore this LBD with m favourite waist belt & blush nude blazer. Check out Roisin’s The Fashionista Observer blog here!

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett, Aron Art & Photography

Leave a Reply

