OTD This Week

I hope you’re all well darlings! As you’ll know from my social media, life has been very busy, with some great events and some poignant ones. Today I’ll go through all the details of the last few looks, which I thank you all for your lovely compliments!

Friday February 12th

For a fun night out with Filomena, Chloë and Killian, I opted to wear this Oasis red & nude dress which I hadn’t worn in almost two years, when I was a finalist in the Littlewoods Ireland and PR Slides BOPs Awards. What was great, was that when I originally wore this it was just about fitting. But when I put it on that night it zipped up so easily and was a little too big on me! I know I’ve lost weight in the past few months, and though I unintentionally have, it’s little things like this that really make me smile! We headed to The Morgan Hotel, Fleet Street where the music was insanely good, though a €15 entry is RIDICULOUS!

Thursday February 18th (REN Event)

I was invited to attend the REN Eye Shot product launch at House Dublin, Leeson Street. It was a fun event, which I’ll write-up about when reviewing the product, and perfect for wearing my new ASOS dress.

Monday February 22nd (Lancôme Event)

Near the end of February, I attended an exclusive Lancôme event to launch their Juicy Shaker product, which you can read all about here. As I was coming from work and dashing in between, I wore one of my favourite & most comfortable dresses with my favourite glittery boots and natural makeup. Thanks again to Róisín Tierney-Crowe and Marc Sinclair for the lovely event! Keep your eyes on the Review section too!

Friday February 26th

On this Friday, I helped out my friend with her company’s charity bake sale. As I was also going out for after work drinks with the girls, I opted for a casual but rather sexy outfit because…feck it, why not! We headed out to The Jar, Wexford Street to start and then to Camden Exchange, Camden Street for a bit of grub and more cocktails! A big well done to GCS Recruitment on their donations raised for CRY Ireland, a charity that focuses on raising awareness of the Sudden Cardiac Death in the young.

Saturday February 27th

As you know from my Snapchat, my neighbourhood is great for the parties. On this evening we were celebrating little Lauryn’s birthday, so I chose a fun outfit for the party. I hadn’t worn my Rihanna for River Island top in a while, and was delighted the weather kept up to wear another crop top! Don’t forget to add me on Snapchat: NirinaXX

Saturday March 5th

Another Saturday, another party! This time it was for Cullann’s confirmation party so I went for casual with a bit of a statement. Hadn’t worn these Buffalo heels in a while, and I just adore this longline tank!

Tuesday March 8th (Urban Decay Event)

Following my Grandpa’s passing the day before, I was in need of a pick me up so the Urban Decay Masterclass was truly perfect timing. Check out all the details & photos here. Thanks again to Róisín Tierney-Crowe and Danielle Roberts for the lovely event!

Friday March 11th

This Friday was one of the hardest days yet. My Grandpa passed away on March 7th, and his funeral place on that Friday. Staying true to my style, I wore red & black with neutral makeup & subtle winged liner. Thank you all for your messages over the past two weeks. I really, really appreciate them.

Tuesday March 15th

Back to work and back to monochrome. I adore this shirt dress I got from Dresses.iewho have such a vast variety of amazing pieces. Full blog post on their Spring 2016 collection coming soon! Also I really need to switch up my work shoes, I’m going to wear my black pumps out!

Wednesday March 16th

And yet another neighbourhood party, as I joined in to celebrate my little Chloé’s confirmation! I opted for a messy, smokey eye using my favourite Urban Decay palette and two of favourite Yves Saint Laurent lip products for this look.

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett

Leave a Reply

