OTD This Week

Well, I’ve been such a busy bee the last few weeks that this post has basically become an OTD This Month, haha! Oops! I really must get back to my usual, but as I’m sure you’re all aware – life gets in the way! I hope you’ve been watching events coverage via Snapchat (@NirinaXX), and thank you all for your lovely comments in the last while too! So here are all your fashionable questions answered, in today’s outfits post!

Tuesday March 29th (Boohoo #WeAreUs SS16 event)

At the end of March I attended the Boohoo #WeAreUs event to launch their newest collection. Coming from work, and as it was a chilly day out, I opted for an all-black look with my beloved floral scarf for that pop of colour.

Friday April 1st

My colleague & friend Claire was leaving for a new job, and for her leaving party we had drinks at the Camden Exchange and then dinner in Jerusalem. I also organized surprise presents & flowers for her, and had all of the offices in our building sign a card. She was absolutely delighted, which put a smile on my face too! It was the perfect occasion for me to wear my new statement necklace, that my best friend Caoimhe gave me earlier that week – thanks darling!

Sunday April 3rd

On Sunday I had a lovely girls day out with my best friend Chloë. We headed to Dundrum Town Centre to do a spot of shopping, then to the cinema to see Deadpool and after we grabbed dinner at Jamie Oliver’s Italian Restaurant.

Killer Fashion Nirina

Tuesday April 5th

This Tuesday was a very busy day indeed! At lunchtime I attended the Pukka Herbs tea event at House Dublin. It was a lovely afternoon learning about Pukka, their teas and the goodness of turmeric – all of which will be live on Cookie FM soon! After work I then headed over to the COS AW16 Preview on Camden Street, which you may have seen on my Snapchat before date night for dinner & drinks with Donal at Opium and then Dakota.

Wednesday April 6th

Another day, another event! I headed over to Upper Leeson Street for the Bronz’Express Magic Radiance Drops launch event, which you’ll read all about very soon! It was a great event with an indoor BBQ, a guitarist and lovely cocktails & Prosecco, and I made some new friends with gorgeous girls with whom I had drinks at Sam’s Bar in later on.

Friday April 8th

For a fuss-free Friday at work, I wore one of my favourite shirt dresses with my favourite heels. I then had my neighbour Kimolo’s 18th birthday party to attend & celebrate, so a quick switcheroo from my work attire for a casual chic look that took about five minutes! I also wore my new earrings that Caoimhe gave me earlier that week – thanks again darling!

Monday April 18th

I attended the REGENERATE Enamel Science event at The Dean Hotel for their #RegenerateYourSmile launch, and opted for a little white dress for the occasion. It was a wonderful event, and I’m looking forward to testing their products out next month so keep an eye on the blog for the review! Also my photo with friends Filomena & Gail was featured three times on Entertainment.ie, Evoke.ie and Beaut.ie – happy days! And I got to chat with my favourite Rosanna Davison again, what a great Monday it was!

Wednesday April 20th

Busy bee that I am, I headed to the River Island #RIHighSummer press day on Grafton Street, which you may have seen via my Snapchat (@NirinaXX). Later that evening I then headed to Dundrum Town Centre for the Stila event at Harvey Nichols.

Sunday April 24th

Last weekend marked the 100th anniversary to the day, of the 1916 Easter Rising in Ireland. As part of the Plunkett family, I was invited to attend the centenary commemoration in Arbour Hill, which was a really lovely morning event, for which I wore one of my favourite lace dresses. Later that evening I then switched into a sexy number, working for the Most Beautiful Girl in Ireland 2016 #MBGI2016 Grand Final with Suzzie D Model Management that was held at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. I reported via Snapchat & Twitter so I do hope you all got to watch! Congratulations to Lydia Everett, who is now going to represent Ireland in the Miss Supertalent of the World 2016 pageant in South Korea! (Catch it all on my Snapchat before it’s gone!)

By Day

By Night

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett, Brian McEvoy, Kieran Harnett

Leave a Reply

