OTD This Week

Oops…I did it again! Well, it’s been another month since I had time to post my outfit details, but as you know I’m always a busy bee with two blogs and a full-time job, so you’ll have to excuse this late post. I hope you’ve been watching events coverage via Snapchat (@NirinaXX), as many brilliant events & parties have taken place this May, so I’m happy to share with you today’s OTD This Month blog!

Saturday May 7th

I headed to my auntie & uncle’s house for dinner and plenty of catch ups, so I opted for a nice crop top in my typical red & black combination with plenty of jewels but minimal makeup.

Monday May 9th

Celebrating my best friend Lorna’s birthday, we headed to House Dublin, Leeson St for a lovely girls dinner, wine and cocktails. It was a really delicious evening of catch ups and birthday cheers. The food at House is so tasty, I really do recommend it!

Killer Fashion May 9

Wednesday May 11th

A great way to start the summer season, I was invited out to the #GibsonGrillin event at The Gibson HotelPoint Village which I attended with my best friend Lorna. Delicious food, great cocktails and sunshine all evening – and we even made it onto the pages of Image.ie! Thanks again to Weber Shandwick Ireland for the event invite & organisation.

Saturday May 14th

I love a good night out for drinks with friends, and did so on this Saturday starting with cocktails & wine in Malahide and then off to The Liquor Rooms, Wellington Quay. Funnily enough, the last time I wore this dress by Rare London, I also ended up at The Liquor Rooms!

Saturday May 21st

Celebrating one of my best friend’s birthdays, I headed to Xico, Baggot Street with my boyfriend and friends for a night of drinks & dancing on tables – and it was such fun! I do recommend this bar for evenings out, although arriving before 10pm is recommended unless you have a confirmed guest list.

Thursday May 26th

Thursday evening was the second Irish Beauty Blog Awards, which again took place in Lillie’s Bordello, Grafton Street and were in aid of Breast Cancer Ireland. For the #IBBA16, I attended with darling best friends, of whom Lorna was a finalist! I had a last-minute makeover by Robyson of Yves Saint Laurent at Brown Thomas, for which I’m truly thankful & grateful for because he really made my look! I felt so confident and happy afterwards, and along with my graduation dress and Mam’s necklace, I felt rather on top of the world!

Saturday May 28th

Last Saturday, I attended the Dublin Rose Centre charity ball in aid & support for the National Rehabilitation Hospital, Dun Laoghaire as part of the Rose of Tralee festival. The ball took place in Citywest Hotel, Dublin which is an impressive hotel in itself from the grounds to the buildings and all of the decor, and it was a really lovely evening. I even won a bottle of Prosecco on the night! Big congratulations to the girls for getting to this stage of the selection, and best luck to them all on June 24th & 25th when one will be crowned Dublin Rose 2016. You’ve got me looking into applying for next year…!

Sunday May 29th

On Sunday we went out for my Dad’s birthday lunch at Marco Pierre White, Donnybrook. It was a really wonderful meal and the food was just delicious! For the occasion, I wore this River Island midi which was actually its first outing since I bought it last summer!

Killer Fashion Nirina May 29

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett, Image.ie

Leave a Reply

