Nirina’s Birthday Week 2016

Well, I’m finally 26 years old! I celebrated my birthday last week, but I may have extended it to the full first half of July, because you know I love to party! To kickstart the celebrations, I availed of my spa stayover voucher at The Marker Hotel, then partied with my closest friends, wined & dined at my birthday lunch & dinner, availed of another spa voucher and headed to a launch party, watched a lot of TV, wined & dined some more and basked in the sun during the Dublin heatwave! It’s been a brilliant few weeks and I enjoyed every minute of it. My family & friends were a huge part of the celebrations too, and I’m so grateful to all of those who were there to celebrate with me. But sure what would a Killer Fashion post be without the fashion? Here are the details of what I wore and what I got up to!

July 2nd: The Marker Hotel

I won a voucher from the Zomato Ireland team back in November, and only availed of it now. It included B&B with dinner at The Brasserie and a one-hour massage for two people at The Marker Hotel, Grand Canal – so I brought himself along. We had such an amazing time at the hotel, everything was truly perfect. For our dinner evening, I wore one of my favourite dresses by AX Paris, and he wore a slick blazer & shirt with the Rampley & Co. pocket square to finish. I hope you’ve had a read over on Cookie FM about all the foodie details from my spa experience and dining delights at The Marker Hotel too!

What I Wore

July 9th: Café En Seine

To celebrate my birthday, I started the day with a hair appointment at Salon Tibo Malahideand got a haircut and curly style by Emma. My friends and I partied at Café En Seine, Dawson Street later that evening until the early hours. I was excited to wear my newest AX Paris dress and especially the Public Desire heels. It was a really fun night and I truly enjoyed myself, and I hope all of my friends did too. Big shout out to Kassi who saved my makeup by bringing mascara for me!

What I Wore

July 13th: My Birthday in Jerusalem

On my actual birthday, I was in work, which was something I hadn’t experienced since Munich 2012! Usually I take the day off work, or had been on summer holidays, but I decided this year to work and have a super long weekend instead. The girls took me to Opium, Wexford Street for lunch, which was as delicious as it always is, and then himself and I went to Jerusalem, Camden Street for dinner. This restaurant is such a delightful place, and the food is always satisfying. The waitress was such a dote too, candle on the cream during dessert!

What I Wore

Photo 13-07-2016, 7 35 43 p.m.

July 14th: SansanaSpa at Royal Marine Hotel and Farrier & Draper

In the afternoon I had a spa massage booked at SansanaSpa in the Royal Marine Hotel. I received a voucher last year for my birthday and finally got around to using it, and man was it amazing. Perfect, relaxing and just what I needed. I booked the Luxury Voya Scrub Experience, which I highly recommend! Later in the evening, I was invited to attend the Farrier & Draper opening launch and brought my bestie bae Filomena with. We had such a wonderful time and a great boogie on the dance floor too. The new bar is truly amazing, really impressive and so big!

What I Wore

July 16th: Lunch in Bijou Bistro

My family and I headed to one of my favourite restaurants, Bijou Bistro in Rathgar, for a spot of brunch/lunch and it was truly delightful. Although I had wanted to wear a dress, I’m really happy with my casual red ‘suit’ that I opted for instead.

What I Wore

Nirina xx

Images © Nirina Plunkett

*Note: I did receive this product from PR companies

Leave a Reply

