Hosting My First Stella & Dot Trunk Show

Oh how I love dressing up and being surrounded by shiny, sparkly jewellery. Yesterday evening (July 4) I hosted my very first trunk show with jewellery brand Stella & Dot. Their independent founding stylist, Limerick lady Emma Mullane, and I have been in talks for three years when she had started out as one of the founding stylists for the brand in Ireland. Over the years Emma had asked me to host a trunk show, but I didn’t feel ready yet. Then, after building up my contacts, establishing good relationships with bloggers and working on my own confidence in presenting, I was finally ready. We organised everything within three weeks, and so last night I debuted as a Stella & Dot hostess!

What is a Stella & Dot Trunk Show?

You may not yet have heard of a Stella & Dot trunk show, so I’m here to happily explain it to you: a host/hostess organizes friends & family to attend at home or venue, to showcase Stella & Dot jewellery and accessories with a stylist on hand, from whom you can order & buy pieces straight away.

As hostess I brought together a group of jewellery lovers, bloggers, friends and family, both men & women in my venue of choice, House Dublin. There I welcomed everyone to our ‘jewellery room’, where alongside my stylist, we showcased the Spring/Summer collections. The displays were laid out for everyone to pick up, try on, take photos and essentially to fall in love with! Emma and I were on hand to answer any questions, we also gave a little talk with Emma demonstrating some of the versatile products including a necklace that can be worn 25 different ways. From jewellery to the luxe & bespoke ranges, sunglasses and bags of all sorts, there was something for everybody. Emma was also taking orders on the day, if any of the guests want to buy straight away, which I’m happy to say a handful did! It seemed as though my guests enjoyed themselves, and are now more aware about Stella & Dot. Delivery is free when you spend over €90, and every product ordered is delivered in the cutest of packagaing – one of the brand’s key customer pleasers. Colourful, pretty and perfect as gifts!

See the full Spring/Summer 2017 collection online at Stella & Dot and avail of their Over €90 Free Delivery service!

Stella & Dot is based in San Francisco and is solely an online shopping service, making it one of the most exclusive premium jewellery in the world. CEO and founder Jessica Herrin had a vision to create a new kind of company that would offer today’s busy woman a career alternative. She wanted to use her savvy to help solve the modern woman’s dilemma: achieving success and balance through a career you love.

House Dublin is easily one of my favourite venues, I’ve never had a bad experience, the staff are always lovely, the decor is beautiful and the furnishing is very classy. I feel the venue reflects my personality and my style really well, so I was delighted to host my event here. The rooms which we booked were just spot on too; as the Wine Room was perfect for chilling and chatting with guests over wine, and the Library Room was ideal for the trunk show set up, with more tables upon which we laid the jewellery out on. Both rooms have luxurious velvet armchairs that aren’t just beautiful but also very comfortable. The staff at House Dublin also were extremely helpful and good banter as always, and the Santa Liana wines went down a treat!

Celebrating 4th of July with Dresses.ie

Another reason I was very excited and looking forward to hosting is because I was to wear the most perfect 4th of July dress, this Parisian Embroidered Front Bodycon Tie Up Denim Dress from Dresses.ie! When choosing a dress for this occasion, I wanted to embody summer, while of course adhering to my usual style; sexy but sophisticated. I saw this dress on the website and just fell in love. From the floral embroidery to the tie up details, that bodycon fit and the dark denim blue hue – it was perfect! When I tried it on I was more overjoyed because it fit like a glove and really enhanced my curves, which you know is such a plus with me. It’s soft and made of a stretchy material, therefore it gives great leeway to those with bigger bums or busts. Available at Dresses.ie, €48

Of course I wore Stella & Dot jewellery including my own Simple Knot Cuff in Gold and Ally Double Wrap Bracelet (and my Wesley Sunglasses in Tortoise). Emma also decked me out in the gorgeous pieces for hosting, wearing the Radiance Coil Bracelet in Silver and Manchester Enamel Cuff in Blue bracelets, the Deco Cocktail Ring, two engravable necklaces Bespoke Delicate Necklace & Bespoke Spear Charm both in Gold, and from the luxe Covet collection, the Pavé Initial Necklace in Yellow Gold. Alongside these, I wore my trusty Thomas Sabo Glam Spirit Watch and my usual four rings. Big thank you to my bestie, my Lorna Bunny, for taking the photos! 

See the full Spring/Summer 2017 collection online at Stella & Dot and avail of their Over €90 Free Delivery service!

A big thank you to my stylist Emma Mullane, to all of my guests who attended, and to the wonderful staff at House Dublin! A special thank you to Una of Dresses.ie and Revolve PR & Marketing for dressing me!

Nirina xx

    

Images © Nirina Plunkett, Lorna Duffy

Leave a Reply

